Fragilex Canada Foundation


National Fundraising and Volunteer Committee Coordinators

Mary Kamel
Contact Mary at:

Marketing Committee Coordinator

Lori Beesley
Contact Lori at:

Scientific Committee Coordinator



Scientific Committee

Francois Buldoc  (Edmonton, Alberta)

Francois Buldoc MD, FRCPC, PhD, became a new board member in 2021. Francois is an Associate Professor Pediatric Neurology, Adjunct Associate Professor Medical Genetics at the University of Alberta.

Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.
Medical Director of the M.I.N.D. Institute, Endowed Chair in Fragile X Research
UC Davis Health System, Sacramento, CA

Cornelius F. Boerkoel, M.D., Ph.D.,
Clinical Associate Professor, Provincial Medical Genetics Program,
University of British Columbia, Department of Medical Genetics Children’s and Women’s Health Centre of BC

Elizabeth Berry-Kravis, M.D., Ph.D.,
Professor of Pediatrics, Biochemistry, Neurology
Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL

Michael Tranfaglia, M.D.,
Medical Director, Chief Scientific Officer
FRAXA Research Foundation